My L.L. Bean Field Coat

Yesterday, I posted about finding an L.L. Bean field coat at a very low price in a local thrift store.  I didn’t buy it because I already had one.  Since I wore mine while walking my dogs in the park this morning, I thought I’d post a couple of shots of it.  This coat is very durable, water repellant and warm enough over a few layers well into December.  The lining is cotton/plaid and not the detachable PrimaLoft version.  So when it gets really cold, I’ll have to wear a much heavier sweater than cotton cable nit one I had on today, or else put on my wool duffle coat.

 The fall colors are really starting to look amazing in New York City, and much of the park near where I live is coming alive in brilliant tones.  Fall is my favorite time of year here.

Leave a Reply

